Ashes 2017-18: England and Australia to meet in day-night Test in Adelaide

Australia South Africa Adelaide

England and Australia will meet in a day-night Test for the first time during the 2017-18 Ashes series.

The five-Test series will begin in Brisbane on 26 November, with the day-night match taking place in Adelaide from 2 December.

The third Test will be in Perth – either at the Waca or the new Perth Stadium.

Melbourne and Sydney will host the traditional Boxing Day and New Year Tests respectively.

A five-match one-day international series will follow, starting on 14 January 2018.

A Twenty20 tri-series between the two sides and New Zealand begins in February, with three matches in Australia and four in New Zealand, including the final.

“We know how much Adelaide fans love this style of Test cricket,” Cricket Australia chief executive James Sutherland said of the day-night match.

“We’re expecting a full house next year in what is sure to be a great contest.”

Test schedule


23-27 1st Test, Brisbane


2-6 2nd Test, Adelaide (d/n)

14-18 3rd Test, Perth (venue TBC)*

26-30 4th Test, Melbourne


4-8 5th Test, Sydney

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

BBC Sport – Cricket

Leave a Reply